video stories

In turning my hobby  and my passion into something that can pay the bills , I have  let myself be guided  into  the craft of film and video.  I have always been drawn to great stories and storytellers.  Whether its Steve Mc’queen reacting with his eyes or a  black and white solliquoy in  The Grapes of Wrath.  The substance and visual elements combined to create and  connect the characters to our story. We identify with the conflict or harmony of their story.  IMG_0145      Whether its Steve Mc’queen reacting with his eyes or a  black and white solliquoy in  The Grapes of Wrath.  The substance and visual elements combined to create to connectthe characters to our story. We identify with the conflict or harmony of their storyWhether it’s writing a  comedy sketch ,a poem , or a political essay , without good conflict we lose interest.  I have made several video stories for music , news , comedy . it has been a interesting journey frought with technical difficulties, writing  detours and editing flops.  Cameras, audio, and software are many sources of joy and pain  , but I wouldnt trade the time spent for anything because my passion is stories and any  medium that grows that passion is time well spent.

Whether it’s writing a  comedy sketch ,a poem , or a political essay , without good conflict we lose interest.  I have made several video stories for music , news , comedy . it has been a interesting journey frought with technical difficulties, writing  detours and editing flops.  Cameras, audio, and software are many sources of joy and pain  , but I wouldnt trade the time spent for anything because my passion is stories and any  medium that grows that passion is time well spent.

Check out my videos , poems, or scripts andif you dont think they blow – please share , or comment

One response to “video stories

Leave a Reply

