Video Stories

In turning my hobby  and my passion into something that can pay the bills , I have  let myself be guided  into  the craft of film and video.  I have always been drawn to great stories and storytellers. Images of  Steve McQueen reacting with his eyes or a  black and white soliliquoy in  The Grapes of Wrath are inspiring to me.  The substance and visual elements  of great  characters and stories  combine  and  connect  us to our story. We identify with the conflict or harmony of their story.  IMG_0145    Whether its writing a  comedy sketch ,a poem , or a political essay , without good conflict we lose interest.  I have made several video stories for music , news and comedy . It has been an interesting journey fraught with technical difficulties, writing  detours and editing flops.  Cameras, audio, and software are many sources of joy and pain  , but I wouldn’t trade the time spent for anything because my passion is stories and any  medium that grows that passion is time well spent.

Check out my videos , poems, or scripts and if you don’t think they blow – please share , or comment

One thought on “Video Stories

Leave a comment